7 More Authors like Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts is an American authoress who is popular for writing creative romance, fantasy and suspense novels. She is among the bestselling authors of the United States and is the author of over 209 romance novels. Nora Roberts holds the record of being first author to be listed in the “Romance Writers of America” Hall of Fame. She is writing since 1981 and most of its novels are published the New York Times. If you are looking for authoress like Nora Roberts then following are the seven best authors like Nora Roberts.

  1. Jill Shalvis:

Jill ShalvisFirst most popular author that writes like Nora Roberts is Jill Shalvis. Like Nora Roberts, she is also one of the best-selling United States authors of over 50 romance and fantasy novels. ‘Lucky Harbor’ novel that contains twelve series is the most award winning novel of her. Other best novel of Jill Shalvis are ‘The Wilder Series’, ‘Pacific Heat Baseball Series’, and ‘American Heroes: The Firefighters Series’. She has won the award of Romance Writers of America’s RTA Award for ‘Lucky Harbor: Simply Irresistible (2010)’. She is writing since 1996.

  1. Susan Mallery:

susan-malleryAn author who has won the heart of millions of romance novels readers around the world is Susan Mallery. Her novels and books can be best described as “immensely entertaining”, “intensely emotional”, “hilarious”, and “heartwarming”. She is simply the uncrown queen of romantic fiction. She has penned over 80 Harlequin and Silhouette romances and various full length novels. ‘Summer Nights’, ‘A Christmas Bride’, and ‘Fool’s Gold Christmas’ are the top rated novels of Susan Mallery. She is writing since 1991 and among the best-selling United States authors.

  1. Jayne Ann Krentz:

Jayne Ann KrentzNext in the list is Jayne Ann Krentz who is also from America and as experienced as Nora Roberts. Krentz has inked over 198 books and novels whose 35 million copies has been sold till now. Her pen name is Jayne Castle, Jayne Taylor, Jayne Bentley, Stephanie James, and Amanda Glass. She holds the record of listing in the New York Bestsellers Novelists. She is considered as the face of romance genre and has received the “Susan Koppelman Award for Feminist Studies”. Among lot of successful romance novels, she is best known for’ Running Hot (2008)’. She is writing since 1979.

  1. Linda Howard:

Linda HowardNext author who has the experience of writing over 25 years and is famous for writing entertaining, emotional, romance and suspense novels and books is Linda Howard. Linda Howard is one of the perfect substitutes of Nora Roberts. Reading novels of Linda Howard is like reading the novels of Nora Roberts. You must read her award winning and bestselling novels ‘All That Glitters (1982)’, ‘Heart of Fire (1993)’, ‘Death Angel (2008)’, ‘Christmas Kisses (1996)’, ‘Overload (1993)’, and ‘Blood Born (2010)’. She was emerged as the winner of Romance Writers of America in 2005 that was her career achievement award. She is writing since 1982.

  1. Robyn Carr:

Robyn CarrRobyn Carr, an author known for great story telling in unique style, beautifully drawn story characters, is one of the most popular author that is the perfect alternate of Nora Roberts. She is the creator of most popular novels of the writing world, “Virgin River” and “Thunder Point” series. After writing dozens of novels and books, she is currently writing another fictional story whose title is not still disclosed on media. Just wait for the suspense by Robyn Carr.

  1. Sherryl Woods:

Sherryl WoodsNext author that you need to read is Sherryl Woods. Sherryl Woods is the author of over 300 books and novels and writing since 1982. She is one of the greatest novelists of United States who is expert in writing on romantic and mystery topics. Restoring Love was the first book of her writing career that had achieved the popularity around the world. Later on, her second book Sand Castles also got huge applauses form the world. Two mystery series by fictional sleuths; ‘Molly DeWitt’ and ‘Amanda Robert’ are her best life time award winning novels.

  1. Christine Feehan

Christine freehanLittle twist in the list. Next author is the queen of romance and paranormal stories. An author who has pen down over 110 novels and books. She is Christine Feehan that is one of the famous authors of the United States. After reading her novel, you will say that she is really good in writing romantic, paranormal and fantasy stories. She is writing since 1999. ‘The Carpathian series’ and ‘Drake Sisters novel series’ are her career best achievements that are worth to read.