9 Authors Like Ellen Hopkins

Ellen Louise Hopkins is a novelist who has published several New York Times bestselling novels that are popular among the teenage and young adult audience. Ellen Hopkins is the New York Times bestselling author of Crank, Burned, Impulse, Glass, Identical, Tricks, Fallout, Perfect, Triangles, Tilt, and Collateral. She lives in Carson City, Nevada, with her husband and son.

Popular Books by Ellen Louise:
Crank2004, Glass2007, Impulse2007 and Burned2006

  1. Sonya Sones
  2. Sonya Sones is an American poet and author. She has written four young adult novels in verse, as well as a novel in verse for adults and a picture book. Eventually, I became a film editor, cutting TV shows like L.A. Law and movies like the cult classic, River’s Edge – which had Keanu Reeves’ first love scene in it! I also edited a trailer for a movie called Urban Cowboy, with John Travolta sitting right there next to me, making suggestions. Then I met my future husband, Bennett, at a taping of a show called Mork and Mindy. Soon after, we got married and I gave birth to our beautiful daughter, Ava. I wanted to be able to spend lots of time with her, so I stopped editing. I ended up starting a small hand-painted baby clothes company instead, selling my wares to Neiman Marcus and Macy’s. This was perfect, because I could paint the clothes while Ava took her naps.

    Popular Books by Sonya Sones:
    What My Mother Doesn’t 2001, One of Those Hideous 2004, Stop Pretending: What Happan 1999 and What My Girlfriend Doesn’t 2007

  3. Lisa Schröder
  4. Lisa Schroeder is the author of more than twenty books for kids and teens. Her latest young adult novel is ALL WE HAVE IS NOW, and the latest novel for 8-12 year olds is KEYS TO THE CITY, both with Scholastic. She lives in Oregon where she spends her time reading, writing, baking yummy treats, and hiking with her family.

    Popular Books by Lisa Schröder:
    It’s Raining Cupcakes 2010, Sprinkles and Secrets 2011, All We Have Is Now 2015 and Frosting and Friendship

  5. Elizabeth Scott
  6. Elizabeth Scott Born in a small town, Scott grew up in Southern Virginia. Both of her parents were teachers, which she ended up taking classes from both of them. She majored in European Studies and met her future husband in her freshman year. Along with writing novels Elizabeth Scott has also been an editor and an office manager. She has also sold hardware and pantyhose.

    Popular Books by Elizabeth Scott:
    Living Dead Girl 2008, Perfect You 2008, Love You Hate You Miss You 2009 and Between Here and Forever 2011

  7. Laura Wiess
  8. Laura Wiess is the author of the critically acclaimed novels Such a Pretty Girl, chosen as one of the ALA’s 2008 Best Books for Young Adults and 2008 YALSA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers, and Leftovers. Originally from Milltown, New Jersey, she traded bumper-to-bumper traffic, excellent pizza, and summer days down the shore for scenic roads, bears, no pizza delivery, and the irresistible allure of an old stone house surrounded by forests in Pennsylvania’s Endless Mountains Region.

    Popular Books by Laura Wiess:
    Such A Pretty Girl 2007, Me Since You 2014, Ordinary Beauty 2011 and How It Ends 2009

  9. Kay Hooper
  10. Kay Hooper was born in California, in an air force base hospital since her father was stationed there at the time. The family moved back to North Carolina shortly afterward, so she was raised and went to school there. The oldest of three children, Kay has a brother two years younger and a sister seven years younger. Her father and brother are builders who own a highly respected construction company, and her mother worked for many years in personnel management before becoming Kay’s personal assistant, a position she held until her untimely death in March 2002. Kay’s sister Linda works as her Business Manager, Events Coordinator, and is playing a major role in the creation and operation of The Kay Hooper Foundation.

    Popular Books by Kay Hooper:
    Wait for Dark 2017, Stealing Shadows 2000, Fear the Dark 2015 and Blood Dreams 2007

  11. Laurie Halse Anderson
  12. Laurie Halse Anderson is an American writer best known for children’s and young adult novels. She received the Margaret A. Edwards Award from the American Library Association in 2010 for her contribution to young adult literature. Laurie Halse Anderson is the New York Times-bestselling author who writes for kids of all ages. Known for tackling tough subjects with humor and sensitivity, her work has earned numerous ALA and state awards. Two of her books, Speak and Chains, were National Book Award finalists.

    Popular Books by Laurie Halse Anderson:
    Speak 1999, Chains 2008 and Fever 1793 2000

  13. Jo Knowles
  14. Jo Knowles is the author of Jumping Off Swings and its sequel, Living with Jackie Chan, as well as See You at Harry’s. She lives in Vermont with her family.

  15. Gail Giles
  16. Gail Giles is the author of six young adult novels. Her debut novel, Shattering Glass, was an ALA Best of the Best Book, a Book Sense 76 selection, and a Booklist Top 10 Mystery for Youth selection. The novel is about an high school boy named Simon Glass that is helped to become one of the most popular dogs in school by other students. Her second novel, Dead Girls Don’t Write Letters, was an ALA Top 10 Quick pick (2003) and a Book Sense 76 selection. Her third novel, Playing in Traffic, is an epic story about a boy trying to help a gothic girl. She is a former high school teacher who grew up in Texas and now lives there happily with her husband, two dogs, and three cats. Gail has one son and two grandsons.

    Popular Books by Gail Giles :
    Shattering Glass 2002, Right Behind You 2007, What Happened to Cass 2006 and Girls Like Us 2014

  17. Nancy Werlin
  18. Nancy Werlin (born October 29, 1961) is an American writer of young-adult novels. She was born in Peabody, Massachusetts, raised in that state, and graduated with a B.A. in English from Yale College. She was a National Book Award nominee for The Rules of Survival, a winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Novel for The Killer’s Cousin in 1999, and an Edgar award finalist for Locked Inside.

    Popular Books by Nancy Werlin:
    The Rules of Survival 2006, The Killer’s Cousin 1998, Double Helix 2004 and Impossible 2008